About The Series

“Without music, life would be a mistake.” - Friedrich Nietzsche

The series is performed at The Joint Theater at 301 Main Street in North Little Rock, AR. It is a 100 seat theater with a proscenium stage. There is a full bar with service in the theater.

The Argenta Acoustic Music Series debuted in 2015. The focus of the series is to present solo acoustic guitarists from around the world in an intimate environment where the artist and the audience interact on a very personal level. The shows are produced in a 100 seat theater with a proscenium stage and a superb sound system. Artists and patrons alike are amazed at the quality of the musical experience.

The series is curated and produced by Steve Davison, a touring guitarist himself. The Argenta Arts Foundation approached Mr. Davison about creating the series in 2014 looking to bring world-class musicians to Central Arkansas. With support from the foundation and his wide knowledge of guitarists from around the world, Mr. Davison has presented six seasons of exemplary music with artists from the United States, England, France, Canada, Germany and India including several Grammy Award winning musicians.

Presenting music with a high level of artistic excellence to enhance the musical experience for the community is the main goal.

Our venue for the Argenta Acoustic Music Series is THE JOINT, a cabaret theater and coffeehouse in the heart of the Argenta Arts District in North Little Rock, offering live entertainment 5 nights a week and the best locally-roasted coffee in Central Arkansas from morning till night. THE JOINT is also home to Arkansas’ number one professional comedy team, The Main Thing, starring veteran performers whose work has been featured on Saturday Night Live, Off-Broadway, on Dick Clark’s United Radio Network, and in thousands of live stage performances all around the country.

Previous Performers

January: Al Petteway
February: Mike Dowling
March: Ed Gerhard
April: Tim Sparks
May: Vicki Genfan
June: Tim & Myles Thompson
July: Roy Book Binder
August: Bill Mize
September: Stevie Coyle
October: Teja Gerken
November: Muriel Anderson

January: Richard Smith
February: Badi Assad
March: Trevor Gordon Hall
April: Pierre Bensusan
May: John Knowles
June: Stephen Bennett
July: Peter Finger
August: Sam Pacetti
September: Antoine Dufour
October: Ken Bonfield
November: Alex Degrassi

January: Michael Chapdelaine
February: Patrick Donohue
March: Peter Janson & Aaron Larget-Caplan
April: Konarak Reddy
May: Clive Carroll
June: Justin St. Pierre
July: Sean McGowan
August: Richard Leo Johnson
September: Andrew York
October: Beppe Gambetta
November: Dakota Dave Hull

January: Adam Miller
February: Vicki Genfan
March: Susana Raya
April: Ed Gerhard
May: Mary Flower
June: Eric Skye
July: Richard Smith
August: Bill Evans
September: Laurence Juber
October: Brooke Miller
November: Ian Ethan Case

Sponsored By